Always Mean what you Say and Say what you Mean

I went through a nasty divorce after a nasty seventeen year roller coaster ride of a marriage.  What my ex took from me, besides the money my parents left me, my good credit, my home and my pets, was my ability to trust. I don’t think all men are assholes, I really don’t but I can’t let anyone get close to me.  I live with the “what if this one does the same thing to me-fool me once, shame on me, fool me twice and I’m an idiot!”

I lost someone who was a really nice guy because I couldn’t let myself love him. He’s out of my life now but I do realize now-I need to say what I mean and mean what I say.

One thought on “Always Mean what you Say and Say what you Mean

Leave a Reply

